Search
Generic filters
Select Page

Special Events

Join us for special events throughout the year! All events will include considerations for safety while still providing a way to connect with neighbors and friends.

 

2022-2023 Events Listing (Events will be added as they are confirmed throughout the year.)

For full event details, please find the information on the City of Mission Calendar.

 

  • Mission Family Aquatic Center Opening Day – Saturday, May 28
  • Mission Market – Thursdays June-August
  • Moonlight Swim – Friday, June 10
  • Movie in the Park – Friday, June 17
  • Backyard Campout – Friday, June 24
  • Moonlight Swim – Friday, July 8
  • Summer Family Picnic – Saturday, July 9
  • Under the Sea Pool Party – Saturday, July 30
  • Movie in the Park – Friday, August 12
  • MPRD Cornhole Tournament – Saturday, August 20
  • Concert in the Park – Friday, September 2
  • Pool Party for Pooches – Tuesday, September 6
  • Pickleball Tournament – September 24
  • Spooky Walk – October 2022
  • Howl-O-Ween – October 2022
  • Evening BURN before the Turkey – November 2022
  • Holiday Lights + Festive Sights – December 2022
  • Grinch Candy Cane Hunt – December 2022
  • You’ve Been Egg’d – Coming 2023
  • Bunny Eggstravaganza – Coming 2023
  • Pitch, Hit, Run – Coming 2023
  • Kids to Parks – Coming 2023
summer Activity Guide 2022

Mission Parks + Recreation

6200 Martway Street
Mission, KS, 66202

913.722.8200

Monday-Friday
5:30 AM-9 PM

Saturday
5:30 AM-5 PM

Sunday
Closed

Pin It on Pinterest