

Climate Action Task Force Agenda July 25, 2022 – 6:30 PM

Powell Community Center – 6200 Martway St. Mission, KS

Task Force Charge:

Evaluate and recommend 1-, 3- and 5-year strategies for Mission in support of the <u>Regional Climate</u> <u>Action Plan</u>'s goal of Net-Zero emissions for local government operations by 2030.

Agenda:

- I. Welcome and Housekeeping 5 minutes
- II. Introduction to ICLEI, Alyssa Wilbur, Program Officer, Bobby Wenger, Program Officer 15 minutes
- III. Review of Science-Based Targets and High Impact Actions 45 Minutes
- IV. Review of Next Steps and Meeting Schedule 15 Minutes
- V. Adjourn

Task Force Members:

Andy Hyland, Co-Chair, Sustainability Commission
Emily Randel, Co, Chair, Administration Dept.
Councilmember Hillary Parker Thomas
Councilmember Ben Chociej
Josh Thede, Sustainability Commission
Robin Dukelow, Planning Commission
Jacque Gameson, Parks, Recreation and Tree Commission
Karie Kneller, Community Development Department
Sgt. Robert Meyers, Police Department
Brent Morton, Public Works Department