MINUTES OF THE MISSION SPECIAL CITY COUNCIL MEETING

August 27, 2020

The Mission City Council met for a Special City Council Meeting at the Sylvester Powell, Jr. Community Center on Thursday, August 27, 2020 at 5:15 p.m. The meeting was called to order by Mayor Appletoft. The following Councilmembers were present: Trent Boultinghouse, Ken Davis, Sollie Flora, Kristin Inman, Debbie Kring, Arcie Rothrock, Nick Schlossmacher and Hillary Thomas.

Executive Session Regarding a Personnel Issue of Non-Elected Personnel

Moved by Inman, seconded by Kring to adjourn to executive session to discuss personnel matters of non-elected personnel, K.S.A. 75-4319 (b)(1). Also attending was City Administrator Laura Smith and City Attorney David Martin. Voting AYE: Boultinghouse, Davis, Flora, Inman, Kring, Rothrock and Thomas. Councilmember Schlossmacher arrived after the vote at 5:20 p.m. Motion carried.

Council adjourned to executive session at 5:15 p.m.

<u>Moved by Kring, seconded by Boultinghouse</u> to extend the Executive Session by thirty-minutes. All present voted AYE. <u>Motion carried.</u>

<u>Moved by Kring, seconded by Rothrock</u> to extend the Executive Session by fifteen minutes. All present voted AYE. <u>Motion carried.</u>

<u>Moved by Kring, seconded by Rothrock</u> to extend the Executive Session by fifteen minutes. All present voted AYE. **Motion carried.**

ADJOURNMENT

Moved by Thomas, seconded by Flora to adjourn the meeting at 6:35 p.m. All present voted AYE. **Motion carried.**

Respectfully submitted by Audrey M. McClanahan, City Clerk.

	Ronald E. Appletoft, Mayor
Audrey M. McClanahan, City Clerk	