+
 
 
 
 
 
 
Staff
PARKS & RECREATION STAFF

John Vaughn, Interim Director
913-722-8210   jvaughn@missionks.org

Kathy Lockard, Administrative Supervisor 
913-722-8206  klockard@missionks.org

Aaron Cherry, Maintenance/Facilities Supervisor 
913-722-8200  acherry@missionks.org

Jenny Smith, CPRP, Recreation Program Supervisor 
913-722-8228 jsmith@missionks.org

Nick Shepherd, Recreation Coordinator

Luis Benavides, Aquatics Facilities Manager 
913-722-8209  lbenavides@missionks.org

Jenna Dickman, Aquatics Coordinator 
913-722-8207   jdickman@missionks.org

Janet Moore, Membership Coordinator  
913-722-8221 jmoore@missionks.org

Natalie Lucas,
 Rental Coordinator  
913-722-8215 nlucas@missionks.org
 
PARK, RECREATION and TREE COMMISSION
Ward I: Anne O'Leary, Lekha Sreedhar
Ward II: Melissa Currie, Karin Capron, Dahnika Short
Ward III: Deborah Rushing, Lindsay Vaughn
Ward IV: Mark Raduziner, Mary Funk, Erin Beaslin, Jacque Gameson, Amy Stretcher Burkes
Non-Resident: Cougar Gray
Youth Members: Watson Deacon

The commission meets on the third Monday every 
month at 5:30pm at Sylvester Powell, Jr. Community Center. Check for agenda and meeting details on the website calendar.

Employment Opportunities For a full listing of job opportunities & descriptions, please click here.

Interested in working for the Mission Parks & Recreation Department? Complete a Job Application here.
    Connect on Facebook!
     
    Take Our Survey!
    Take Our Survey!
             take our survey!
     
     
     
     
    City of Mission
    6090 Woodson    Mission, KS 66202    |    City Hall: 913-676-8350    |    Community Center: 913-722-8200    |   Emergency: 911
    Site Map   |  Contact Us   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
     
    E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook 
    0