Mission KS
 
Governing Body
The governing body consists of the Mayor and an eight-member City Council elected from four wards within the City. The governing body meets every Wednesday.

Mayor Steve Schowengerdt

Term April 2014–January 2018
5703 W. 53rd Street
Mission, KS 66202
913-481-3235
mayor@missionks.org
Mayor Schowengerdt 2017
Ward I Councilmembers
Pat Quinn 
Pat Quinn 2017 














Term April 2016–January 2020
5810 W. 53rd Street
Mission, KS 66202
913-207-3106
pquinn@missionks.org

Tom Geraghty
 Tom Geraghty 2017














Term April 2014–January 2018
5914 W. 51st Street
Mission, KS 66202
816-808-8512
tgeraghty@missionks.org

Ward II Councilmembers
Arcie Rothrock
Arcie Rothrock 2017














Term April 2014–January 2018
5708 Outlook Street, Apt. 101
Mission, KS 66202
913-568-2872
arothrock@missionks.org

Nick Schlossmacher
Nick Schlossmacher 2017  














Term April 2016–January 2020
5709 Outlook Street
Mission, KS 66202
913-788-6425
nschlossmacher@missionks.org

Ward III Councilmembers
Debbie Kring 
Debbie Kring 2017 














Term April 2014–January 2018
5819 Riggs Street
Mission, KS 66202
913-722-6901
dkring@missionks.org

Kristin Inman
  Kristin Inman 2017














Term April 2016–January 2020
6332 W. 52nd Street
Mission, KS 66202
816-510-7698
kinman@missionks.org
Ward IV Councilmembers
Suzanne "Suzie" Gibbs
 Suzie Gibbs 2017














Term April 2014January 2018
6432 Reeds Drive
Mission, KS 66202
913-671-8564
sgibbs@missionks.org
Ron Appletoft
Ron Appletoft 2017 














Term April 2016January 2020
6308 Woodson Drive
Mission, KS 66202
913-677-1706
rappletoft@missionks.org
City Council Meetings

  • Legislative Meeting
    Third Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m.

  • Community Development Committee 
    First Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. 
  • Finance & Administration Committee 
    First Wednesday of the month at 7:30 p.m. (or immediately following CDC) 

  • Council Work Session
    Fourth Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. (as needed, check events calendar)
All meetings are held at City Hall – 6090 Woodson Road.
 
To view past City Council business and committee meetings, visit the City of Mission's Public Information Officer YouTube Channel.
 
 
 
 
City of Mission
6090 Woodson    Mission, KS 66202    |    City Hall: 913-676-8350    |    Community Center: 913-722-8200    |   Emergency: 911
Site Map   |  Contact Us   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
 
E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook 
0